A PCO, since it is in your database, will probably have records attached to them. They have made a donation, adopted an animal, volunteered, etc. They will have done something with your rescue and what they have done is listed in the PCO history. And this screen shows you what they have done.
We don’t allow a deletion of a PCO without transferring all of these records to another PCO. You can understand this. If a PCO made a donation then that donation exists and you cannot delete the person that made it and have the donation just floating all alone out there in cyberspace. The same with adoptions. You can’t just delete the person that adopted an animal and leave the animal with no record of who adopted it.
For the reasons cited above you’re required to transfer these records to another PCO.
The most common reason for deleting a PCO is because the same person is in your database twice. Despite your best efforts to not enter the same PCO twice sometimes you mistakenly do it. And now you have to delete one of them. You have to decide which of the two PCO’s you want to keep and the one you want to delete. The one you want to keep is the one that has, for example, a fuller address, a phone number, etc.
You need to indicate on this screen who you want to transfer the records to. You select the PCO in the grid and then click the ‘Transfer Records and Delete’ button. Once you do this you will get a confirmation dialog box that you should read and make sure that what is going to happen is exactly what you want to happen. Once you are certain then click ‘OK’. The records will be transferred and the PCO will be deleted.