TO THEIR RESCUE (TTR) User Guide

⌘K
  1. Home
  2. TO THEIR RESCUE (TTR) Use...
  3. INSTALLATION, SETUP, & AD...
  4. Creating & Managing Animal Types

Creating & Managing Animal Types

In TTR, you can create a list of up to 50 different Animal Types that you rescue. Animal Type is equivalent to a species such as dog, cat, rabbit, and horse. After you create a list of Animal Types in your TTR setup, the items in this list become available for selection on other animal screens.
On this page, we have included the steps for adding, editing, and deletingan Animal Type.

To Add an Animal Type:

On the TTR Home screen, click the Animal Types button in the Customization section, or click Customization on the horizontal navigation bar at the top of the Home screen and select Animal Types from the dropdown list.
The Manage Animal Types screen appears with the list of existing Animal Types.
Click the blue Add button (). The Animal Type screen appears.
              
Type in the plural version of the Animal Type you want to add, e.g., Snakes.
Click Save. The Animal Type screen closes, and your new entry appears on the Manage Animal Types screen, along with a confirmation message in the lower left corner.

Click Close to return to the TTR Home screen.

 

To Edit an Animal Type

On the Manage Animal Types screen, double-click the empty cell to the immediate left of the item you wish to edit to select the entire row.

                    

The Animal Type screen opens with your selected Type appearing in the Animal Type field, ready for editing.

Make your desired correction and click Save. The Animal Type screen closes and the Manage Animal Types screen shows your change, along with a confirmation message at the lower left.


 

To Delete an Animal Type

On the Manage Animal Types screen, click the empty cell to the immediate left of the item you wish to delete.
Click the blue Delete button ()above the grid. A confirmation window pops up to make sure you really want to delete the item.
If you want to continue with the deletion, click OK. The confirmation window closes and your deleted item no longer appears on the Manage Animal Types screen. You’ll also see a confirmation message in the lower left corner.


How can we help?